1972 saw the start of something special in the hills of Donegal, and little did we know then that teh formation of the Donegal Motor Club and the creation of it’s International Rally would be the start of one of the biggest sporting occasions in the land.

Over the years all the Irish greats such as five times winner Andrew Nesbitt, four time winners Billy Coleman and the late Bertie Fisher, three time winners Cahal Curley and Eugen Donnelly, two time winners Brian Nelson, John Lyons, Austin McHale and local hero James Cullen and the sensational ‘one hit wonders’. Like the first local winner, Vincent Bonner in his MK II Escort and from a different generation Stephen Finlay in the Escort Cosworth, have sped over the hills to give us joy.
But this summer classic has also been won by some overseas superstars; Ari Vatanen, Achim Warmbold, Jimmy mcRae, Mark Lovell and David Llewellin.

In this remake of the original 25 years video, Tyndall Productions have updated the action to 2006 in a double disc DVD which takes you through the years of rallying with Porsches, Escorts, Chevettes, Mantas, Sierras, BMWs, Legacys and Celicas, right up to the new era of World Rally cars. The DVD, the second in RPM’s Classic Events Series captures the cars and the stars that have entertained over 35 years in the hills and of course the llegendary Donegal craic.

Duration: 4 Hours

Additional information

Weight 1 kg